In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.

Do you agree or disagree?

completely agree

In the coming years, most people would choose to have domestic travel vacation plans than having international vacations. I completely agree to the statement.

In the past, the occupation for most people were very much relaxed and so were the ambitions of the people. The job didn't demand major portion of the time from people lives. Therefore, people had more time to relax and go on foreign trips for holidays. In the present and at the rate the current trend is progressing, most people do not have time for themselves leave alone for holidays. The jobs have become more demanding with increase in want for higher packages and luxuries. People are now more into quick weekend getaways. The frequency of holidays have increased but the duration of holiday and time of travel has been reduced. Furthermore, the nearby sites to cities have been restored and upgraded with more facilities which has resulted in more tourist attractions. With increase in concrete and pollution in cities, people, nowadays, tend to go on more hiking trips, nearby beaches, hill stations or just reconnect with nature.

In addition to the above points, there is always a factor of cost and new complex processes of international travel. Any international trip would require a substantial budget. A short trip to neighboring country itself would require a budged of minimum fifteen thousand. However, a trip to neighboring place would need a budget of minimum five thousand. Therefore, domestic travel is more cost effective. Also, with the recent pandemic, international travel process has been upgraded and new travel restrictions has been added. Now, for international travel, there is need to do lab test and show result on arrival which though is necessary but causes unnecessary stress.

In conclusion to the above points, I am confident that there will be further more increase in domestic holidays than international travel in the coming future.