Exploring tourist places are becoming increasingly common nowadays. Many people argue that more people will prefer to limit their holidays within their home country rather than flying overseas for a vacation in the future. I totally agree with this opinion, and this essay will discuss in detail on why I believe that the tourists will choose to make trips within their native country in the future.

People will prefer to travel around their home country to going abroad for a vacation due to the fear of communicable diseases outbreak. Although there are vaccinations available for majority of the infectious diseases, the recent global outbreak of COVID-19 virus has created travel phobia among majority of the tourists. This is evident from the financial loss the airline companies are facing despite of governments lifting the travel ban in majority of the country as a result of COVID-19 pandemic. Airlines have confirmed that people are travelling only if there is an emergency unlike early days due to the fear of acquiring similar unknown catastrophic diseases. Hence, people will prefer to stay back and explore their own nation instead of flying abroad due to this phobia.

Another reason why people make trips within their country is that it is less expensive. Using domestic services is much cheaper than international service especially for people hailing from developing countries. This is common in my home country, India, where majority of the people prefer to travel within the country, because not only they cannot afford overseas trips, but also they do not have any insurance coverage. This trend will remain the same in the future too as far as these developing countries become economically independent to provide travel insurance or financial benefits to its vast majority of population. In short, people will choose to travel within their country due to their financial instability.

In conclusion, many people believe that tourism will be constrained to one's home country and less people will prefer to spend holiday abroad in the future. I completely agree with this opinion because people have developed fear of overseas travelling due to the recent pandemic outbreak; and many people cannot afford international trips especially in developing countries until the country become financially stable to provide travel insurance to its citizens.