In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

Do you agree or disagree ?

Today technology is progressing at accelerating pace and articles available on the internet highly popular among most of people. Thus, this may be a reason that in forthcoming times readers will prefer E-blogs over traditional readings. However, I do not share the same view and this essay will shed a light on possible adverse effects of internet content, to show my disagreement.

One of the primary cause is that public give priority to printable papers because they are reliable; something we cannot say in case of online data. Due to, its easy availability and readability, anyone can access its source as well as can change it. For instance, it does not matter that you are an expert or not, you could easily alter data and information on Wikipedia, if you are a member. Therefore, online data is more vulnerable to accuracy defects, as any anonymous person can make changes to this kind of data.

Another reason is related to psychological thinking of human mind. There is always a thought that a cheap product will be defective, whether it truly is or not. Books and papers, which we can buy, resemble a notion of surety that they are accurate than those who are free of cost. For example, the cognitive research conducted in the UK showed people, who were given two pens of same quality (one for free and other by payment), end up choosing paid one over the free one, by same intellectual reason stated above. Hence, public like to enjoy goods they have paid for.

In a conclusion, I strongly disagree that leading technology will cause decline in sales of printed books and papers in upcoming years, provided that these solid documents are more reliable and preferable by “folk-in-general”, due to concrete and Psychological reasons.