In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement

Living in a fast-paced and mobile society, many believe that newspaper and books will be replaced with e-book or other media platforms which provide for readers daily news and information that they are looking for without any fee. In my opinion, it is true that this industry will no longer maintain its position since the Internet and cutting-edge technologies are step by step growing.

Electronic books and advanced websites have many advantages which keep its user occupied there. Firstly, modern websites are widely used at the present time and everyone all over the world can ultilize it at anytime and anywhere, even the elderly know how to get access to it. Moreover, all the information about cooking recipes, daily news or even law is on all the media platforms, just one click or a press of a button you can easily reach to that page. Secondly, people can entertain while they are on the bus or on the subway in order to kill time. Today, there are many games and apps were introduced to users with the view to help people let their har down while on the train or assist them in learning another language. In addition, after having a long period at the workplace, employees tend to consume audio material for releasing stresses or calming themselves. For instance, audiobooks or podcasts are established to meet the demand for relaxing, some are providing knowledge or social skill to listeners

On the contrary, using paper-based material has affect the earth adversely to the extent that many forests have been cut down for log, paper, fuel… which demolished wildlife habitats. Furthermore, paper can be easily torn out if they are absorbent; therefore, it is seriously interrupting when you have significant events or do a reseach in class.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that newspaper and book one day will be eliminated as it is time for information technology era and the availability of information will continue to develop as the world is day by day alter to get used to a more advanced society.