Unequal distribution of wealth is a serious economic concern for many countries across the globe. It is quite evident that wealthier people go on accumulating more wealth as against the people who live below the poverty line, whose fortune is always in the diminishing trend. What are all the causes of this economic phenomenon?

and How this can be resolved? This essay will discuss the reason and solution for this problem in detail.

Factors that contribute to this undesirable trend are many ranging from personal and social to political. Firstly, the poorer section of the community does not have access to the quality of education that most upper-class people get. This either prevents them from or act as a barrier to landing in high paid jobs. Secondly, low-class people most of the time doing unskilled jobs, eventually, earning mere incomes. This is due to the fact that they neither have access to loans from financial institutions or banks in order to start their own business even it is of smaller in size nor the qualifications to undertake skilled jobs that pay huge income. Finally, various government schemes that are intended for the growth of people under the poverty line never reaches their hands due to the colossal proportions of corruptions by the greedy politicians.

Eradicating this huge income and wealth gap is the primary responsibility of any government. It must take steps to provide high-quality education to people all across the country at an affordable price so that it can be availed even by the lower income groups. Consequently, it will help them to get a skilled job in the future, thereby, they will overcome poverty. Furthermore, eradicating corruptions from the country and promoting welfare measure for equal distribution of wealth will be the other solutions that should have to be focused upon by the state. By doing so black money could be pulled out and can be put to use for legitimate causes.

In conclusion, imbalanced income distribution is the primary concern that hinders the growth of any country. Unless, the law-makers take steps to rule out the causes like differences in quality of education that rich and poor receives, access to financial aids and corruptions in the system, this unappealing trend cannot be prevented.

Moreover, by implementing corrective measures like spreading first-class education to all income groups, tightening laws to curb undisclosed economic activities involving bribes and manipulations, the government can very well overcome this hurdle and set an example to other nations.