A gift (such as a camera, a soccer ball, or an animal) can contribute to a child’s development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? Why?

A present can help kids to be developed. Firstly, this essay will discuss the variety of gifts that support their progress, such as books or educational games and secondly it will discuss the importance of it's in a child’s development.

First of all, depending on age or character of the children adults have a huge variety choice of presents, including toys for indoor and outdoor plays or even pets or technology not only to play with but also to advance their skills in several ways. The toys and games can be categorized based on their purpose. Some of them help develop a child’s motor skills or aid their advancement intellectually. Despite that motor skills are extremely important for youngster’s development, the education of kids still remains a priority for many parents. Therefore, many adults prefer educational games or books from other toys.

Secondly, books are still considered to be as a main source of knowledge. Reading books for kids since their early childhood is crucial for their progression. It helps them gain knowledge not only related to science, but also it supports to learn new words and enhance language abilities, and develop imagination and social skills. Studies show that the children of those parents who spend some time to read a book with kids every day are become more educated and intellectually developed in the future compared to the others who did not a reading book since childhood.

In conclusion, giving children presents we help them to be developed. However, with the current variety of gifts, we should give children educational games or books more often to support their intellectual growth.