Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age and should spend most of their time on school studies. Others believe that young children should spend most of their time playing. Compare these two views.

Which view do you agree with? Why?

Whether youngsters should start their official learning and study hard in their early life or mainly play at that time is a controversial issue. In my opinion, education plays a greater role in kids development and as early they start studying as more educated they will be in the future.

On the one hand, while playing games kids gain different essential skills which is important for their proper growth. while playing actively the children strength the muscles, acquire fine motor skills and develop social abilities. For example, according to the recommendations of the world health organization children should spend at list 60 minutes every day for active playing for their health benefits.

On the other hand, a good education is a basement of children career and it will be more beneficial if people start studying at a very early age. that will give them the opportunity to gain more and more knowledge and skills. For example, different studies show that bilingual children who started to learn different languages simultaneously while they were very little become more intellectual in their older ages than those who studied only one language.

I agree with the opinion that early education is a key element of a successful career and future because as early children learn how to study as easy will be for them later. For example, today many school curriculums include two years of foundation studies. In that time the school children receive huge information and build ground for their future study in the school.

In conclusion, people divided into their opinion about spending more time playing or learning in childhood. In my opinion, regardless of the advantages of playing in early life the early education still is a key for a better life in the future.