As global trade increases between different countries, many daily necessities are produced in other countries. Such goods are usually transported a long distance .do the benefits of this trend outweigh it's drawbacks?

Globalization has converted the big planet earth into a small global village. The boost in trade has led to many essentials being produced in other countries in order to transport them to large distances. I believe this trend has both advantages and disadvantages; however advantages outweigh its drawbacks. This essay will discuss both sides along with my opinion.

To begin with, considering the advantages of trade of different types of goods, primarily, the essential materials transported by various nations result in reducing the scarcity of resources of one nation. If the raw material of some essential goods is not available in one country, it can be supplied by other nation which is having bulk of it. Moreover, it also improves the international relations of the nations, which are trading with each other as they are fulfilling the needs of each other. To exemplify, China is the largest trading partner of India as India imports its major commodities such as electronic equipments , iron and steel from China. Hence, trade improves the relations between the partner countries and it also fulfills the material needs.

However, trading of goods has its downside also as if the goods are imported from other nations, the local market suffers. To elaborate, the goods which are available at cheap prices in other countries if imported will result in the downfall of the national market, which is providing those goods at higher rates. For example, mobile phones, which are available in China at low prices, are imported by India mainly from this country resulting in the downgrading of national mobile market. Hence, there is a negative side of trading between different nations but the positive side cannot be neglected as it Is far more brighter than the other side.

In conclusion, the trade of goods between different nations in order to fulfill their requirements has more positive aspects than the negative ones. So , trade should be carried out with proper rules and regulations to reduce the loss of local markets.