Global warming is one of the most important issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measure can government and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Global warming is one of the most concerning issues for people and scientists these days. There is a major well-known cause for this problem and its impacts are really significant. So it is essential that government and citizens focus on solving this problem before further negative circumstances.

The major cause of global warming is the high level of carbon footprints and greenhouse gasses emission in the atmosphere. In fact, when the sun’s radiation passes through the atmosphere and heats up the Earth. Most of these radiations reflected back to space but if the layer of atmosphere thickened these radiations would trap in the Earth and makes it warmer. Carbon dioxide and greenhouse gasses thickened the layer of atmosphere and cause a warmer climate for the worldwide which as a result people experienced drought or in some cases increase in precipitation in some regions. Actually, global warming relocates the precipitation. For instance, global warming caused more rainfall in Africa desert, otherwise lack of rain in tropical regions.

Moreover, as carbon dioxide and greenhouse gasses caused global warming, so, reduction in these gasses emission is a practical solution to tackle the problems. The role of government is highly critical in order to impose strict regulation for using renewable resources instead of fossil fuels. Additionally, trees absorb more carbon dioxide rather than release it into the atmosphere, therefore, defining punishment for deforestation can play a vital role in protecting the environment. Individuals also are responsible to care the environment and reduce their carbon footprints by using some efficient methods such as public transportation instead of private cars or using efficient electric appliances or high mileage cars. Hence, the consequences of global warming are worldwide and each individual is responsible to be aware of this phenomenon influences.

To conclude, the major cause of global warming is the emission of harmful gasses in the atmosphere and government and individual should pay attention to the implications of their harmful activities which produce these kinds of gasses and try to reduce them.