Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Holding animals in captivate has sparked a heated debate recently. Although contested by many that the matter of keeping animals in zoos is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly unethical and detrimental by a substantial number of individuals. I have an opposite view of the first group and in this essay, we will discuss both sides of the argument and state my point of view.

The confinement of animals in zoos made them suffer from adverse impacts on their psychology. The good life condition never in any way match with liberty that animal would possess in their wildlife. Additionally, the process of catching the animals to take them to the zoos is unpleasant to animals. Another possible disadvantage of captivating animals might be that their newborns never find the chance to exist in their natural habitat and lead a normal life on their own. As a result, if hypothetically the guards release them, their chance of survival is minimal.

Although, the pros include the protection of animal's right basing on the level of risks they faced in the natural world. They are still hunted down by poachers for many reasons such as meat, ivory or fur, which is awful. Zoos considered as a safe place for animals and they entitled to good surroundings since they are not subject to adversaries like lacking food or water. In addition, zoos play a vital role in education. It means children from schools can visit them and learn about various kind of animals.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the drawbacks of keeping animals in the cage far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the immoral activity, but also deprive them of being in their natural environment.