government has imposed unlocking of major cities there is a rise in the number of corona virus patients

Although government has imposed unlocking of major cities there is a rise in the number of corona virus patients. While there are benefits after lockdown is open there are some drawbacks too.

On one hand, due to ease in lockdown, Government has approved offices to be operational with minimum staff. So many of them prefer to travel through public transport rather than commuting by private transport. As local trains are not operational, people have to commute through buses and huge crowd can be seen at the bus stop with less or no social distance between the commuters which is one of the reasons for increase in number of corona virus patients. Also, people visit market to buy groceries and other essential products and due to less number of spaces, people fail to maintain social distance. Authorities has also permitted people to visit park for workout, however if any of them are having symptoms of virus and necessary precautions are not taken then there are high chances that many people can be affected by virus within no time.

On the other hand, Government can implement some of the restrictions with ease of lockdown which will help to prevent the spread of virus. Ministry should appoint some of the health practitioners to collect swab test of each and every person and if anyone has signs of corona virus then they should be quarantine or operated with immediate effect. Also, they should have imposed lockdown for few more days and strict measures need to be taken against people who are roaming freely at public places and those who don’t obey the law. Employers should also extend work from home for few more days to their employees which will not only be beneficial for heath of their staff but will also achieve more productivity if they are operating from their residence. Government should also spread awareness to the public through media and different channels with regards to the safety from the corona virus.

To sum up, I believe people should obey the instructions given by the government for state or country shutdown and at the same time government should not have ease the lockdown when corona virus is at peak stage.