The government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is known fact that development of road and railway is one of the most important factors, through which a country can achieve their other development goals.In my opinion I believe that government should spend more money on railways because it is one of the advanced and durable means of transportation through which a government earns lots of revenues and provide better service for their citizens.

One of the most important factors of developing railways tracks is that it occupies less space, and give lots of benefits.Once in a time thousands of people can get chance to travel from one place to another.There is no headache of the traffic jam.Likewise,travelling cost less as compared to roads. I have a strong conviction, that if the government of any state invest their annual budget in the sector of railways government also earns a lots of money from this.So, this kinds of investment should be implemented in a transparency way.Thus it is a good idea to uplift from these ideas which are mention above.

Similarly, every year government invest lots of money to control pollution producing from old vehicles and different means of transportation. So this would be minimized,on the same way.