In modern scenario unprecedented technological advancements have modernized the present generation. Numerous intellectual individuals consider that governments should invest huge amounts of money on promoting education rather than amusement and games. In my opinion, recreational activities and games are significant but education plays a pivotal role in betterment and upgradation of the country.

Commencing the discussion, education plays an indispensable role in all round development of an individual. It can be considered as the fundamental requirement from two different perspectives. Firstly, education plays an important role in eradication of illiteracy. Besides, it improves the human living standards and offers a comprehensive outlook on life. Secondly, governments should invest more money on education as it unlocks new horizons and creates numerous employment opportunities. For instance Indian national policy of education offered new educational schemes to benefit the deserving candidates of backward and underprivileged sections of the society.

Further elucidating my perspective. Amusement and sports play an important role to help people stay fit and healthy but still education has more significance. Moreover, games and entertainment depends upon the interest whereas education is an essential requirement. For instance, incurring more money on education would assist government to produce qualified and intellectual professionals. Apart from this, literate individuals would perform more efficiently to uplift the economy of the country.

To recapitulate, education plays an indispensable role in upgradation and technological achievements of the nation. Recreation and sports are important but still education can be considered as the basic necessity of all citizens. Hence, governments should incur more money on providing quality education to the masses rather than wasting on games and entertainment.