Governments and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than making individuals responsible for that. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has argued that government and bigger brands collectively should work in making the atmosphere better instead of depending on individuals from the society. Although, government and bigger companies are the main culprits in damaging environment, I am of the opinion that individuals should also support in making this change possible for the future.

Higher authorities should take burden of repairing environmental conditions by improving living conditions for the current and future generations. As big brands are becoming wealthier by selling their products in the market with the support of people, therefore they must benefit the society by starting initiatives like cleaning environment dirt to make the survival better for tomorrow. For instance, organization Nestle in India, regulates the drainage cleaning drive by involving its employee for one day in a year to encourage local people in the society on cleaning and hygiene needs.

Individual awareness is equally important in making environmental changes possible on practical scale. The money spent by the government can clean the dirt of environment but without the knowledge of such things between people will be an incomplete solution for instance, cleaning of rivers through installing filters will remove the debris but the source of contamination will remain as it is, therefore it is vital to involve people in such campaign in repairing the natural utilities like rivers and tourist destinations.

In conclusion while, the governments and organizations can spend money by raising projects in cleaning and making things better, but without the involvement of individuals it is not possible to making such changes completely. Therefore, I believe that such initiatives require support of all rather than depending on each other.