Increasing demographics have become an alarming concern for most of the developing countries, which further increases the demand for new homes. Whether government should consider cities for the development of new residences or should choose outskirt areas, is a debatable topic. Personally, I believe that while, countryside should be preserved for agriculture and farming, cities and towns should be utilized for this uncertain need.

To commence upon, as rural areas are well suitable for agriculture and farming practices, they should not be considered for urbanization. The existence of humans is directly dependent on the agricultural sources, so depletion of these sources would definitely result in scarcity of sustainable resources for the human life. Undoubtedly, urbanization would lead to deforestation, which would eventually have an adverse effect on human life as trees are the major source of oxygen. Moreover, outskirts usually lack from the basic amenities like transportation and education services. It would be a great hassle for the students to commute on a daily basis from the villages to their desired educational institutes.

On the contrary, urban areas being well facilitated can be more suitable for developments of residences. People can easily avail facilities for medical, transportation and education. The only concern in cities, is the limited space for construction of new houses. Vertical building blocks could be one possible solution for resolving the crisis of limited space. Apartments that are built vertically rather than horizontally, can save thousands of hectares of land and can thus be utilized more productively.

Overall, whilst countryside should be preserved for the agricultural purposes, urban areas can be more suitable and productive for the development of new houses.