The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that online shopping is necessary to people to buy anything they need easily. Some people might think that increasing website purchase may influence to all stores in society to shut down in the future. Although an abundance of retail shops would be significant, I strongly agree with the idea. This essay will address the perspective of how shopping in website affects the real stores in the community.

First of all, good service system would survive. In other words, when the number of online stores provides any sorts of high quality service for their customers such as free delivery, many people might prefer to use them rather than the existing shops in cities because it is more comfortable to reach. For example, comparing to shop offline, a plenty of online stores may give better chances such as a coupon because they might need to enhance their business connecting between domestic and international. Therefore, the development of the technology might destroy the outdated way of shopping because people prefer easier access nowadays.

Moreover, the internet business may be the cause to decrease the rate of unemployment. When individuals operate the actual shops in the towns, they would recruit some employees to run their workplace effectively to help consumers to purchase because the owners cannot afford to do everything themselves without staff. However, running online does not need to hire may employees because the system on the internet is very easy to control, so the number of employers might tend to choose running their business on the website. Thus, the economy of the cities may be deteriorated by vanishing unemployment.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that many stores in the community can be a part of the neighbourhood, I assume that using online shopping will lead to all existing shops to close down.