The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, technology has tremendously revolutionised the way of shopping. Some believe that online shopping demand has surged radically and can replace mortar and brick shops. In this essay, I will argue why online shopping is the future of our generation.

To begin with, there are people who prefer to visit stores over online shopping. These people view virtual shopping to be answered, as they are highly concerned about online payments. For example, there are various online theft instances recorded, which has left people wary. Provided that they feel scared and do not want to encounter any unwanted experience. Clearly, this shows why people like visiting shopping malls and cannot trust online shopping.

Although online shopping can be risky, it offers convenience to the customers. A growing number of people, including me, think that people nowadays have a tight schedule; they find it hard to make time for shopping. Making an online purchase not only saves their time, but also energy. Also that the order is seamlessly delivered at one’s doorstep, which greatly saves time. In India, for instance, e-commerce industry has massively gained recognition, thanks to online shopping; retailers there are focused to open more online shopping platforms. Therefore, online shopping offers ease to shoppers, which makes it superior over visiting the stores.

To conclude, online shopping increasing popularity can put back local shops. I think that it can become possible in the near future because online shopping has made our lives convenient rather effortless.