Indubitably, online shopping has become more attractive to shopaholics because of the advent of the technological world. It is often argued that local shops in towns and cities will lead to a decline because of ongoing trend of online shopping. And, I partially agree with this given notion.

Apparently, the widespread use of e-shopping platforms is accelerating dramatically and has many reasons to substantiate it. The first prominent reason is the cutting edge technology offers a better lifestyle in an unprecedented fashion. In simpler words, a consumer can buy anything they need around the clock with the touch of button and the product will be delivered to their desired location such as homes. Apart from this, online shopping provides a numerous range of options while selecting an item or a product. For instance, buying a phone on an Amazon or Flipkart, one can get an ample amount of choices by checking multiple factors such as brands, price range, model no, device type, and many others. These facilities will definitely force many businesses to go online and many to close.

On the other hand, there will be still demand for shopping malls, complexes, and street stores in the future. This is because a certain number of shoppers still want a more tactile shopping experience. In other words, a customer still want to see, touch, and feel the product before purchasing. This way, not only they can get the tangible experience , but also take products home instantaneously after buying it. For example, people will only buy fruits and veggies from the market after checking the freshness of a product which cannot be done online. Also, such kind of shopping provides an assurance of quality to the consumer.

To conclude, physical shops business may have reduce due to the advent of online shopping but, it has never close or obsolete from the modern life because there are some products in the market which sells only because of it's excellent quality.