Having more money and less free time is better than earning less

money and having more free time.

In this modern era reaching the balance between time and money is always been a debate. Section of society considered a life better when wealthier and less leisure time rather than having abundant of free time with empty pockets and others hold the different belief. This essay is an attempt to discuss both viewpoints before coming to a conclusion

To begin with, it has been observed that one cannot enjoy time with empty pockets, moreover money is the medium to convert free time in to leisure, for instance people with more money at their dispensable can go to International tours and enjoy vacations more than those with less money as the latter keep monitoring the expenses thus remain stress during holidays, therefore quality of free time overweighs the quantity of time.

Secondly, “empty mind is devil's home” that means if a person has more unused time then he or she may get into activities which would affect the individual characteristics, drug consumption is one of such example which could have negative results on both the person as well society as a whole, suggesting it's better to have less free time and contribute to society with our hard work and leads to the positive development.

On the contrary, there is a situation which supports the other views. To exemplify, let's discuss a family where everybody earns a lot of money however they don't have time to spend with their families. Children of this category of people feel lonely and disturb even at home which affects the performance in the exam. In the madding race of earning more, these parents forget to nurture sentiments of the family members, resulting in family issues.

After analyzing both aspects, it can be concluded that though money and time are crucial for the living, however, been wealthy one can have good living standards by merely making a conscious effort to spend quality time with family even if in low amount.