The high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising but not the real need of the society where such products are sold. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The power of advertisement, has a drastic effect not only on people’s lifestyle but also on the way that they choose for continuing the life. The needs for some goods have dramatically changed nowadays, and without doubt it is the power of advertising systems.

People always think about their convenience and their health. The ability of covering only their daily and fundamental expenses is enough for their satisfaction, but by coming advertising methods the endless appeals for owning many goods and stuffs have entered to their life. Unfortunately, people are sinking in material gains rather than pasts. Money earning by means of advertising causes that it penetrates even the TV programs, and people unconsciously have been affected. For example if someone sees that a good becomes a trend in social media she/he thinks that it is necessary for his/her life too and without owning this good, it has the ability of having mental effects on this person. Meanwhile, social media have an important role in highlighting some goods for consumption and nowadays willingly or unwillingly, people have affected by this.

It is not nobody’s fault, by increasing population of world, demands for goods are increasing. Producers have to rise their manufactures for selling purposes and sometimes there are many rivals that want to sell their similar goods too. Therefore, the competition appear. If you have the ability of acceptable and efficient presentation of your goods you will win. Furthermore, competition causes companies improve the quality of their products to gain more money by selling them, and it let people to have more choices in selecting their materials. Also, in some cases there is no need for buying something, but the power of advertisement causes choosing it.

All in all, by increasing number of manufacturers and companies, competition among them will extend and it causes much more goods consumptions rather than even now.