Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In this day and age, the phenomenon is rising on the level of homelessness in some major cities. This trend is mainly due to dependence on the raise of the house and being addicted to drug or alcohol. However, there are a number of measures that can be implemented to resolve the issue of this problem.

To begin with, there are many reason which describe on the rise on the percentage of homelessness. Firstly, It is clear that some people cannot afford their own accomodation as house prices have soared beyond their means and they have fewer option in choosing a place to live, which is easy for them to be homelessness. According to the recent study, 90% house’s prices is considered unaffordable. Secondly, some people are drug or alcohol addicts who struggle to function in normal society, thus, it is easy for them to live in the street. For example, Paul Gascoigne, who is the former footballer of England, experienced a homelessness life because of addicting to alcohol.

However, there are many solutions for this phenomenom. First, it is essential for some government to have some program for low-income people and the unemployed to buy a free or affordable house. For instance, there are a program for some poor people in Ha Noi to buy some cheap house. Secondly, some people who struggle with drug or alcohol problems should be given proper treatment to treat these diseases. For instance, it has some organization on rehab drug addiction for some young people who test positive for drug.

In conclusion, the unaffordable price of houses and being addicted to drug or alcohol is the main reason for homelessness. Only when having some affordable house and operate some organization for rehab these diseases, will this situation be remedied.