Human activity has negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe that actions could be taken to bring about a change.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Various human deeds are the reason for extinct of several plants and animals from the ecosystem. Some people opine that such behavior of people will continue regardless of any issues because other assume that some methods could be applied to replace those habits of human. This essay will highlight both views in detail and explain why certain measures must be undertaken to cut aforesaid impacts on animals and plants.

To begin with, people are incompetent to understand the dire consequences of their actions on other living things. They presume cutting few trees or hunting some animals won’t create harmful effect but they are oblivious to acknowledge that several other people are also carrying out same steps and positing the similar thoughts. In mountains of Nepal, snow leopard was main reason for tourist attraction but now they are among endangered animals list and could be visualized very rarely. This has also abated the tourist numbers on that locality to a great extent. Therefore, prior to any catastrophic effect on environment or locality, masses should forbid such actions of theirs that could imbalance the ecosystem.

Nonetheless, government are considered to play a key role in mitigating such issues by implementing strict laws against people associated with such acts. In other word, people involved in actions such as deforestation, hunting, etc. should be punished so with fines or unpaid community services or even custodial sentence if severe enough to harm the environment and its habitants. For example, in India, renowned actor Salman Khan was in custody for several days because he was accused of killing an endangered deer in a village while shooting for his film. He was presented in court for several trial and spent few days in prison. Had there been no rules, would he even be arrested? Therefore, such rules will aware people and make them more conscious before committing such deeds.

In conclusion, I believe government has the responsibility to conserve those plants and animals and divide penalty to those who incorporate in harming the environment and its habitant. Moreover, I also feel people should recognize their actions as early as possible and try to avoid them because self-realization is the most important thing after all.