IELTS Writing Task 2/ IELTS Essay:

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is the best for the individual and for society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

there is a belief in some cultures/countries that young people should get married before turning 30, otherwise, they will remain singles for the remainder of their lives. Many of these people still believe that getting married and start a family is not only better for society but for the individual. they also believe in the institution of marriage as the core of the family and thus, the center of society. In recent times there is a current aiming against marriage. claiming that it is not necessary to get married to create a family and have children.

I personally think that people only should get married when they are ready. it is not about the age but, about how prepare is every individual to get that kind of commitment and moreover, the responsibilities that come with it. starting life with a new partner without getting to know each other properly, could be harmful to the young couple. I am convinced that before marriage the couple must live together for a while taking a time to know each other's weaknesses and strengths. One thing is sharing time as boyfriend and girlfriend, the other very different is living together as a married couple.

In my experience when you take the time to live with your significant other, there are bigger probabilities of success as a couple later on when a wedding is on the horizon. couple themes are the perfect example to describe the complexity of human relationships.

In conclusion, I don't think that getting married before turning certain age is better than doing it after. getting married should be a very thoughtful decision for every individual there are other factors more important than age. And only each person could decide whether is ready to start a married life or not.