Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

•Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When you are in a meeting or class, you may hear idea or concept which is totally wrong in you opinion. In this conditions, there are several ways to cope with the situation; you can ignore it, interrupt his/her speech and tell your idea or wait for an appropriate time. From my perspective, choosing the latter option is much better than others due to fact that we should either correct the wrong sentence or respect to lecturer and don't distract him/her.

I will detail my reasoning as follows.

First and the most prominent is respect. In Iranian culture, which I follow it, interrupting someone's speech is impolite behavior and has not a good impression among people. Letting a person to continue his/her speech shows that you respect to him/her. Although you think that it would be better to correct the mistake or express your idea before finishing of lecture, it may indicates that your are a selfish and arrogant person. For instance, in Iran, when the university professor finishes his lecturer, students raise their hand to ask their questions. Also, the professor may correct the mistake or present an alternative option which covers your idea either. So, we should wait to a suitable moment, which is usually at the end of meeting or lecture, to correct the mistake or tell our perspective.

Second of all, interrupting individual's speech may cause to distraction and the lecturer may loose the line of his/her talks. This happened many times in meeting and classes that a question, idea or suggestion mislead topic of lecture and make in incoherence. After such classes or meetings, students or audiences could not conclude about the what the lecturer talked about. So, if we correct the lecturer's idea at the end of class or meeting, not only students could understand what is the lecturer talking about, but also they can give their opinion about our argument because they have heard both side's perspective.

Third, I agree with the idea of waiting until the class or meeting is over, but I think we should correct it in the way that others could hear us. Some people may believe that ignoring is a good option because we should not put us in trouble. However, if I say nothing, I deem I betray to others because they receive about concept or perspective which is wrong. I think, our social responsibility allows us to intervene in such conditions. For instance, in one of political meetings, the speaker gave a wrong statistic about city's economic growth and asked people to vote to his favorite candidate of mayor. I knew that his statistic is outdated and at the end of meeting asked him to correct her number because it was crucial for people's decision to my city.

To sum up, despite the facts that we should neglect others mistake or interrupt their speech immediately and correct wrong ideas, I strongly believe that respecting to others is the key factor before doing any action. We should consider many factors while arguing with a person in meetings or classes because we may damage their image among many persons.