With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that in order to meet rising universal demand of fossil fuels, many unexplored regions of our planet should be searched for it. This essay completely disagrees with the statement above. The essay will first discuss the detrimental effects of fossil fuels on environment, and secondly, conventional sources of energy as better alternative.

Since the invention of oil and gas, it became extremely popular and widely used as dependant sources of energy. However, these fossil fuels have shown detrimental effects on our planet. Therefore, the untouched areas of the earth should not be explored in search of additional oil and gas. Global warming is well known issue and majority will agree that extensive use of fossil fuels is a prime reason for this climate change. For example, extreme rains in driest part of the world, Saudi Arabia, left everyone surprised and caused significant damage. It resulted in enormous damage to roads and infrastructure which were not built to sustain these abnormalities.

In order to meet rising demand of energy, it is recommended that global initiatives should be taken to utilize a conventional source of energy. If many developed nations work together, it highly possible that we will have a reliable and eco-friendly source of energy in coming future. The innovation of electric cars can be considered as a good illustration as this technology is developed by collaboration of several countries. The cost associated with this technology was the biggest challenge, but doing extensive research globally, now it is possible to affordably mass manufacture and use these cars. Similar approach is needed to make solar energy and wind mills practical as well as affordable.

In conclusion, to meet never ending demand of fossil fuels it is advised that natural unexplored territories should be left alone and more research should be done to make solar energy and wind mills as a practical source of energy.