It is said that a rise in cost of fuel leads to less overcrowded streets and makes our planet healthier. I imagine this idea not only dose not help our community to become a better place but also creates dire consequences. Therefore, we need to bring new ideas on table to tackle the issue.

There are several reasons that prove manipulating price of petrol is a weak idea. Firstly, wealthy people and individuals with high salaries will not change their current life-style as using their private vehicles is a top priority for them, in other hand low salary people usually choose public transportation as found it more affordable. Secondly, numerous factories are utilizing fossil fuels for their production processes and even for transportation of product delivery to end users, therefore they need to increase their prices to save their margins and as result a huge inflation will impose to normal people. Finally, the quality of public transportation would be lower than current situation as a considerable demand will be increased which causes customer satisfaction.

I suppose government can play an important rule by taking steps to address the challenge. One the most important action in this way is to promote a range of alternative commuting system and change people ‘s approach to active and healthy life-style. For example, electrical vehicles can be a serious option to replace gasoline vehicles as they are eco-friendly and zero emission. Therefore, government can support automotive companies to develop the rate of hybrid vehicles with affordable cost.

In conclusion, it is common knowledge that heavy traffics and unhealthy air are two ill effects of modern life which should be solved by taking wisely decisions, innovation solutions and technology-based methods.