With an increasing use of computers and mobile phones, fewer people write letters. Some people think that traditional ways of writing letter will disappear. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Recent decades have witnessed intense use of electronic gizmos, which has caused a damaging effect upon certain traditional ways of the human lifestyle. Letter writing capabilities are diminishing day by day and many people believe that it will fade to oblivion in the near future. I strongly agree with this notion and will justify it in this essay.

To begin with, technological advancements have reshaped our world in recent decades and blessed us with many convenient methods of living, especially the communication. There is no denying that mobile phones have led to the easier access of information as well as surmounted the linguistic barriers between people, by connecting them with mere a video call. Furthermore, rather than spending a lot of time in writing a letter, people instead prefer to type and send the messages which is quickest way of communication. Additionally, computers also plays a pivotal role in polishing one’s formal language through the e-mails, excessively used in the offices at present.

The other pool of thoughts says that certainly these technologies have caused the deleterious effects on the authentic ways of communication. The letter writing culture represents the thoughts and emotions of a person which he pours through the words. If I may to present an example, in past, people used to feel excited by receiving the letter from their near and dear ones. In the penultimate, due to mobile phones, frequent use of slangs, short messages and emogis have definitely affected the writing abilities, beyond doubt. Lastly, more and more people are fascinated towards the advanced communication tools and the internet, irrespective of the age.

To conclude, the aforementioned standpoints lead me to accord that letter writing culture will have no space in the foreseeable future. Fast life craves the faster methods of communication and hence the traditional snail letters will be eclipsed by the mobile phones and the computers.