Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the safety of environment is a big controversial issue. It is often argued that just government and big companies can assist to improve the environment than compared to individual’s efforts. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that individuals can better improve the environment than authorities and big industries.

First of all, I believe that individual can make our environment better by making litter changes than government and industries. Even if the authorities have the power to make the rules for individuals, but it obeys by individuals. Therefore, if they refuse to obey rules such as save water then how government can make changes our surroundings. To exemplify this, the president of India Mr. Narinder Modi recently picks the litter from beach to keep it intact. He set an example for public that every person has to put efforts to clean our environment. As a result, if individual make litter then it will make big contribution to save our environment.

Secondly, each person has his responsibilities to save environment and these changes makes big differences. For instance, according to the survey of Cambridge University, if all over the world, every person save one litter water daily, then we can save million letter of water each day. Consequently, it has been proved that individual can improve issues of environment than governments and large companies. Therefore, government always pass rules to protect environment for to obey by individuals.

In conclusion, I believe that although big companies and government has power, it doesn’t mean that only they can improve the environment. The situation of environment can be improved by individual’s efforts.