International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

In recent epoch, people have been showing more interest in traveling to foreign places. due to this phenomenon, the indigenous culture and habitat seem to be in danger. However, In my opinion, the merits of international tourism far weigh its demerits.

To begin with, the benefits of international tourism are many. The foremost advantage is it broadens the scope of employment for the local people. In other words, the travel, hospitality, and transport sectors are benefitted enormously. Consequently, it prospers the economy of the host country by fostering business and employment. For instance, countries like Egypt and Thailand are entirely dependent on international tourism.

Another reason to quote international tourism to be beneficial is it helps the people to understand and admire other countries cultures and traditions. Admittedly, it bonds people of various ethnic backgrounds to come closer and live in diversity. As a result, the person becomes more tolerant of the diversified way of living, which indeed is a step towards the world's peace and harmony.

On the other hand, it can be well argued that local culture is affected due to international tourists coming to the country. The local people tend to lose their originality in order to serve foreign clients. For example, they change their ethnic dishes to maintain the taste as per foreign customers. Therefore, sometimes such things can gradually have a devastating effect on the local way of living.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that although international tourism has a small impact on culture; at the same time, it has ample of benefits. The culture can be preserved with little efforts of local people and it does not require to ban the international tourists exploring the country, which boosts the countries economy and binds the people to live in a diversified culture. Hence, without qualms, the advantages of international tourism outweigh its disadvantages.