International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

It is irrefutable to say that international tourism has a great impact on the economy of many nations and has an impact on the local people and the atmosphere as well. From my understanding, the advantages of the former outweigh the disadvantages of the later.

Let's have a glance on its noticeable merits. tourism is the most leisure activity and helps people in broadening their horizons and open mind by exposing them to different culture and customs. The economic boom in the travel industry is quite visible now a day. people do travel to rejuvenate themselves from their monotonous lives. there are so many bloggers who travel to different places around the year, do blogging and earn money from their blogs. Moreover, it has created job opportunities for people. For instance, countries like Thailand, Indonesia, Egypt, their economies are dependent on tourism. However, the stated countries do not produce anything of their own to run their economy but because of their beautiful landscapes, panoramic views and lovely beaches, international tourism is alive.

Now, shifting focus to the other side of the coin, international tourism has few drawbacks as well. Firstly, it has been reported that the amount of garbage tourists produce has increased from the last few years. it can have a catastrophic effect on our planet. Secondly, there could be an increase in the prices of local goods due to an increase in demand which can directly affect the local population. Lastly, there could be a threat of terror attack as well.

To recapitulate, despite a few negative effects, I strongly believe that the benefits of global tourism would bring more benefits to the local inhabitants and communities as it can boost the economic condition of the nation. As far as negative effects are concerned, the government can regulate strict laws and implement them.