International travelers can cause problems to the countries to which they travel.On the other hand, international travelers can bring real advantages with them. Are the problem international travelers cause greater than the advantages they bring?

International tourism has always been the hot topic among countries and draw lots of criticism and accolades. Overseas tourists bring both benefits and dis-benefits to visiting countries. I shall explain the same in the essay.

On the one hand, international travelers are considered money bank as they help to boost the economy of the country. When international tourists come to country for excursion, visit historical places, medical reasons etc., different connecting industries get developed and lots of money come in circulation, resulting upward trend in overall economy. For instance, in India 20% foreigners visited the state of Rajasthan and state’s local economy grew by 38%. Furthermore, by opening such industries, local people get an employment opportunity which ultimately helps to lift their standard of living. Moreover, people find it a chance to interact with the travelers and get to know about their countries and exchange the cultural knowledge.

On the other hand, some people see it as disturbing movement owing to various reasons. First and foremost, foreigners do not know the laws and cultural or religious boundary and sometimes offend the local people by their behavior. Lots of western people for example visit Dubai which is famous for sandy beaches, provoke the religious clergy for now wearing appropriate dresses at public places. Secondly, in some countries, law and order situation is not reasonably good and native people cheat the tourists which not only defame the countries name but also increase the tension between countries. Finally, some nations have prejudices against other nations and local people treat the other’s nation’s people differently which sometimes creates tussle between countries.

To sum-up, in globalized world, international tourism is a blessing as it offers so many advantages like economy boom, job creation, vast exposure of different cultures. I believe that disadvantages of international meagre and can be resolved through awareness.