The internet is a great course of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn to all over the world.

Is all information reliable on the internet?

What could be done to control information online?

Nowadays, the internet has become the only source of information and beneficial to gain knowledge for people through out the world. But it is not always necessary that the information provided by the internet can be trusted because it is easy to mislead others via this. It is the job of the authorities that they should take some necessary actions to control online information.

Indeed, most people always take assistance from the internet if they want to explore anything in the world. By sitting at home they can get to enquire about the well beings of other nations. But due to advanced technology, people can mislead others by providing inappropriate information on the internet for their interest. For example, hoteliers try to attract tourists by uploading beautiful pictures of their hotel property on the internet and mention the facilities they provide, and ask for advance payment. But in reality, customers do not find the same property as it was shown on the internet and feel cheated. Thus, individuals should not always trust the information provided by the internet.

Keeping in mind the loss a common man can get through this misleading information, the authorities should take some necessary actions. The Government should open consumer courts for the public who feel cheated by these frauds on the internet and can claim their loss. Moreover, the government should open a cybercrime cell where people can come with their grievances and get justice. For instance, In India, to combat and tackle hacking, people can call the helpline number of cybercrime cell and register their complaints. Thus, to deal with these critical problem the government should support its public.

To sum up, in any way the internet is the best medium to obtain information but it has some limitations also. So, people should not blindly trust the websites until they get confirmation from others. Also, It becomes the duty of the authorities to make strict laws against these fraudulent activities on the internet.