The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think is a good thing?

The Internet provides access to a range of materials with a few clicks which are a benefit to young students and researchers. The Internet is a widely accepted aid in education; however, practices such as plagiarism have caused many educators to express their worry. In this essay, misuse of the internet will be discussed.

The web has given the chance to search for explicit data or content and communicate over vast distances for a moderately little cost. Students or academic users use the internet to search, understand, extract ideas and discuss their insights into their work. A student or researcher can use the material on the web and try to enhance by including their own bits of knowledge. Such a process can aid in genuine learning

However, there is a tendency which has been widely reported in academics by copying and pasting the material without sufficiently understanding the content. Mere copying does not aid in learning but will result in a fast write-up which then submitted for the points. Essay papers and projects are readily available on the internet for downloading and may also be written by others for a fee. Downloading pre-written material from the web or having it written by another author and submitting such material is dishonesty which does not aid in learning.

All internet users should be adequately educated and informed about the misuse of the internet. Teachers and administrators of academic institutions have certain responsibility to instruct new users and students on what is acceptable and how certain activities will result in violating the law.

In summary, the Internet has given the opportunity to learn and enrich personal knowledge; however, duplicating will not aid in the real learning process.