The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before.

What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

An enormous use of internet has changed the way people share and utilize information. However, this development has lead to numerous issues. In my discourse ahead, this essay will outline threats of this trend including hijacking of social media accounts, misusing of personal information and propose plausible solutions to curb them in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first and most important menace of increased use of internet is ever-increasing cases of cyber hijacking. This is because some cyber attackers easily crack the security of social media accounts and update highly controversial posts. This ruins the image of people. A good case in point can be a debatable post by hacker in Rahul Gandhi's twitter account decreased his followers and increased opponents of him during the prime minister election in India in 2014. Furthermore, another prime problem is misuse of personal photos and information. To be more specific, people can easily download images of celebrities and girls. These photos can be used for many illegal activities.

To solve this problem, certain measures should be taken by both government and people. One pragmatic solution is that authority should strengthen cyber security with the help of technical experts. These experts do scrutiny of cyber crimes. Ultimately, this would reduce cyber crimes and save celebrities from unnecessary mental stress. In addition, another prominent step which should be taken by mass is that they should set strong passwords for their social media accounts. For an instance, a password should contain one number, capital alphabet and sign instead of keeping simple password, which cannot be easily cracked.

In conclusion, it is an undeniable fact that internet becomes part and parcel of people's lives nowadays. This has raised problems of stealing personal information and increased number of cyber attacks. However, it can be solved by stringent measures taken by government and awareness of people while setting passwords for their social media accounts.