Inventors are those intellectual and creative individuals in our society who develop new ideas and invent products and technologies whereas doctors are specialists who make us feel better, cure us when we are ill and provide us with required medical treatment. Thus, I believe both groups of people are important to society, but in different ways.

Inventors, since the beginning of human race have an enormous impact on our lives. In the past, they invented things like electricity, television and aircraft which transformed our day to day life and working conditions and enabled them to travel more quickly to other countries. More recently, inventors have created computers, the World Wide Web and many other technological products that we now rely on completely. For these reasons, most people would agree that inventors are important people.

Doctors, on the other hand, save lives. They train for many years and they develop knowledge and skills that ordinary people do not possess. If we get sick, we need someone who knows what is wrong and can tell us what medication to take. If we go to hospital, we expect doctors to heal us. Everyone depends on doctors in this way all throughout their life.

Although we cannot live without doctors, it is also true that we cannot live without inventors. In fact, they also depend on each other. Doctors use inventions to help them in their work, and inventors get ill and need doctors to cure them.

To conclude, I think doctors and inventors are equally important. Like many people in society, they play crucial role in human progress. So it is impossible to make judgement who is more important.