It is becoming increasingly expensive to keep museums open to the public what do you think is the best way of funding them example government business and individual

Museums are very important part of our society, in order to keep the history and culture alive. However, the dark side is, it is becoming more and more expensive to maintain them. Therefore, I will explain the best possible way to raise fund for museums, so that people can visit them.

Maintenance of precious collections in museums requires a lot of money and this is the reason why sometimes museums fail. Nevertheless, there is a proven way to get finance so that museums can be kept functional. The best way is public-private partnership, which involves collaboration between government agency and private company to build, finance and manage the museums. This model is primarily used for infrastructural projects. Although, it could also have been possible to acquire private-funding model to maintain the museum, it increases price of tickets, making it expensive for common people to visit museums, because a private company would invest in something only to earn profit out of it.

Therefore, it is important that government involves itself into it to prevent museum from going completely into private hands. In addition, government funding would also offer subsidized ticket price to benefit public. Moreover, involving private organization in managing museum operations, brings the best managing practices, that are incorporated in running companies, which eventually improve the functionality of museums. In Europe, most of the museums are funded with the same model and successfully attracting millions of visitors every year.

To summarize, keeping the positive sides of joint funding by government authorities and private companies, I can certainly opine that this is the best way to fund the museum so that people can visit them and know more about their rich heritage.