It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society.

Media is engaging with our lives strongly and it is very hard to escape from its influence. Though there are so many advantages of media such as getting news & information easily and way of entertainment, it has also some disadvantages like creating fake news and killing our time. While it has some negative side, media has a significant impact on our daily activities.

At present days, media isn’t limited to television, radio, or newspaper, through the internet people are using social media for communication which increases the connection with friends and families. A few decades ago, communicating with someone who lived far away wasn’t so easy and need huge time but now we can text, make a call even with video to anyone in a moment without thinking about the distance. Media helps to get news and information about anything happening around the world. It also gives us entertainment through different programs like movies, funny videos, documentaries, music, etc. We can’t think of a day without this in the media-rich society.

In contrast, there are some bad effects that media is creating which make trouble in normal life. In a media-rich society, it’s difficult to identify which news is true and which isn’t. Sometimes, fake news creates a big issue in society and influences people falsely. Some people are addicted to social media and wasting their time especially students.

To conclude, it’s very difficult to stay away from media as we are dependent on it severely. Though it is disadvantageous in some aspects, it plays significant role in our life. So, everyone should be careful about the use of the media and keep away from the negative affect.