It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers Therefore physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools What do you think

In today's world, doing physical exercise at the young stage is greatly appreciated. Even in 70% of schools across the globe, physical education and sport has become mandatory for students irrespective of their age. It is agreeed that exercise are vital for the well-being of anyone especially for kids and teenagers. The following essay will elucidate the statement with relevant examples.

Firstly, people need to be physically fit and it is our duty to inculcate at the early days of their life. Besides that, playing games will catalyze their mental strength and confidence which will result in following their patterns of behavior as a citizen of tomorrow. For example, country of China introduce sports education at the age of 3. This will not only ensure their physical strength but also their mental ability.

In the same vein, children as well as teenagers need some extra curricular activities so that they come out of their rote-learning practice. Even the Pedogogical experts in the United Kingdom advices half of the syllabus to be focussing on physical education of college and school children. This proves as an example of how physical education is vital for students across the globe. Furthermore, academic learning and formal examination are unable to provide the physical strength a human body should be possessing.

To sum up, it is essential for the parents to provide equal importance to games and academics for the kids. The society should also encourage the kids to participate more indoor and outdoor sports to catalyze their physical and mental stability. I hope that our nation provides weightage to sports to bring more awards in eminant events like olympics and para-olympics.