Smoking is defined as the process of inhalation of tobacco fumes by an individual. Although, some countries have marked it illegal to smoke in public areas, there are certain places where this action can be taken out. This essay will discuss as to why every nation should opt this idea of banning the smokers to smoke in public areas.

The primary reason why smoking should be controlled in public regions is the harmful effects of the exhaled fumes on the smoker as well as the people surrounding him or her. Since there might be number of individuals in the public areas who might be suffering from breathing as well as respiration problems, this smoke can lead them towards critical condition . For instance, a research suggested that the smoke that comes out after burning the tobacco is 50 percent more dangerous for passive smokers as compared to those active smokers. That is why; smoking should be banned in public areas in order to protect the public health.

In addition, the second reason why this law needs to be implemented is that this practice may influence the young generation to get indulge in this deleterious activity; ruining their health as well as future. For example, a survey was conducted among young smokers who confirmed that they have fallen in this bad habit by observing the smokers around them in parks, gardens, malls, et cetera. Thus, this needs to be banned in public areas in order to preserve the future of the nation.

In conclusion, this essay argued why smoking should not be allowed in public areas. In my opinion, until efforts are made, this issue is going to escalate.