In this contemporary era, the rate of implications for various countries is inclining with a great pace. Some experts state that world would face the problems related to environment as well as population and their education. This essay will discuss the issues which India may confront in its coming ten years and provide several solutions for it.

India in its upcoming years is more likely to come across the challenges linked with population and environment. Since its population is expanding day by day, the need of shelter and food of the people is also increasing. As a result, there will occur a huge requirement of cleared land for shelter and eatables in order to let the society survive which will be possible only through the process of deforestation; unbalancing the food cycle as well as ecosystem of the earth. For instance, it can be clearly seen that the area covered by forests two decades ago was about 65% but with the growth of population, it has been reduced to 49% till now; resulting in the unfavorable water cycle and extinction of many species of flora and fauna. Thus, these problems are going to jump out in front of India because of its continuously increasing inhabitants.

However, tackling this issue involves the proper measures taken by the government so that the earth may get saved. Like China, For example, it should implement a law under which no one should be allowed to have more than one child which will consequently lower the birth rate of a region. In addition, it should pose heavy fines on the individuals for cutting down the trees. Moreover, the seminars related to importance of trees and forests in human life should be organized by it. That is why; steps should be taken to alter the public's mindset.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the future difficulties India may face after a decade and suggested some steps for handling them. In my opinion, until efforts are made to shift public consciousness, these problems will only escalate.