Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well.

What problems will your country face in the next ten years?

How can these problems be overcome?

Two days ago, I read a newspaper article about impending difficulties that nations may face in the upcoming decade. In the article, some social workers state that growing countries, such as Kazakhstan, may encounter numerous barriers in their development. In this essay, I will describe some of these obstacles and suggest possible solutions.

Let us start with the challenges that Kazakhstan will have to deal in the following ten years. The first problem is that it will face a water shortage. The country frequently allows manufacturers to pollute rivers as well as lakes with toxic waste, because it benefits the economic development, but the water contamination will ultimately force authorities to supply the whole population with potable water. Another probable complication is that it will experience a decrease in the number of its citizens. Even though now a thousand of families annually immigrate to economically prosperous countries, such as Russia and China, in ten years this number is expected to grow to by 80 percent, which means that the country will eventually face demographic crisis. Therefore, after the analysis of these problems, it is clear that Kazakhstan will have to deal with serious barriers in the future.

However, some social workers believe that the nation is capable to solve these problems by taking the following actions. Firstly, they advise to impose aquatic restrictions on industries. The way forward would be for the government to force industries to install water filters, so that they rarely contaminate this valuable resource. Secondly, they recommend to increase standard of living. To address the problem with mass immigration, officials should both raise the minimum wage by three times and provide unemployed people with high-paid jobs, so that potential immigrants would like to stay in the country. As a result, after the consideration of these solutions, it is obvious that it is possible to handle these complications.

In conclusion, although Kazakhstan will possible experience these problems in the following decade, I think it is feasible to tackle them by taking the above mentioned steps.