Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamor and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an issue about the impact famous members of society has on the public. Some people argue that those celebrities, who have become popular for being rich and style, have some effect on youngsters as role models. This essay agrees with their point of view.

Let us with the reasons why some some teachers believe that gaining fame by looking vogue and being rich is an unsuccessful role model for the public. The first reason is that children perform unwell at school. Students focus more on both fashion and money rather than academic achievement, so they often fail exams. Another reason is that the youth may develop a desire to excel by appearance and money. Young adults, who have to attach public attention to themselves, may concentrate too much on how look attractive and earn more money instead of on how to develop soft skills. Furthermore, the minority of people usually suffer from rejection. Children, who are from poor families, may become rogue, since they cannot afford expensive clothes and correspond to the peer expectations in appearance.

However, some social workers believe that there is nothing wrong in young people following the these celebrities. They justify their point of view by the following arguments. Firstly, youngsters learn how to dress well. Observing how famous people dress teaches children develop a sense of fashion, which will help them in adulthood. Secondly, they learn the importance of money in the world. Noticing how money influences people, students will understand that if they want to succeed in life, they need to have a large income by either working hard or opening a company. In addition, young children have common topics to discuss. Talking about the wardrobe and the money of famous individuals does not mean to copy their lifestyle, but to be good subjects of conversation at meal times.

In conclusion, although some social workers state that fame, which comes for being affluent and fashionable, has little negative effect on the youth, I think that this type of fame destroy the desire for accomplishment.