In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In Kazakhstan, there is a concern about people, whose income is exceptionally larger than the average value. Some politician claim that it is beneficial for society, while some social workers say that their income should be under regulation and restriction by authorities. This essay agrees with the idea of regulating and restricting these incomes.

The reason why large salaries bring benefits to the government is that people with that high income pay much higher taxes. This money could be directly used to maintain many areas of social life, including building roads, paying extra money to teachers, providing medical treatment with discount, allocating more scholarships and assisting jobless people. For example, in Europe, people who earn more than 100000 euro a year, are obliged to pay more than 50% of it to the government, which uses it to support unemployed people and give a scholarship to children from disadvantaged families, so that they feel necessary to the public.

However, some social workers think that the government ought to take control of high incomes. Resentment in society for inequality is the main reason for this opinion. The amount of money rich people spend has always caused dissatisfaction in lower classes of society. This situation sometimes leads to crimes towards wealthy people. For example, in Kazakhstan, one of the motivations, why people commit a crime, is the jealousy of becoming as rich as their victims, who have exceptionally large incomes.

In conclusion, after analysing, it is clear that even though uncommonly high salaries have some positive effects on economy, a sense of equality is more essential in a stable community, since people, who do not that much money, might get enraged once they see how rich people squander fabulous sums of money on luxury things.

Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local businesses are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business bring about the death of local communities.