Exchange of gifts between family and friends has been a trend from long past. Although, certain people consider presents to be the prominent method in order to convey their love and care, others believe that it is better to appreciate the loved ones through means other than gifts. This essay will discuss both the views in details and provide evidence why exchanging emotions and noble words play a pivotal role in developing strong relationships.

Some individuals find offerings to be the best method to showcase their love, care and respect for their acceptors in order to create an unbreakable bond between them. In addition, the regular usage of these will remind the receiver about the gratitude and love showcased towards him or her by its giver resulting into a happy and satisfying life. For example, presenting a mobile phone or a tablet to the loved ones will not only help them to communicate with others, but its day-to-day use will remind its taker of its giver; creating a mutual relationship between them. Thus, presenting gifts is a very good way to express attachment and concern.

On the other hand, another bunch of individuals believe that there are numerous ways to signify affection and concern rather than any offerings because every relation cannot be judged by the gifts exchanged between them. However, the emotional support, noble words and backing people in their adversities form the basis of a perfect bond between societies. For instance, there are many situations when a person needs an appreciation in the form of words and support and there is no place for gifts in it. Moreover, the spoken phrases affect the mind of people more deeply as compared to any expensive item. That is why; gifts are not the only medium to express love and care but there are other ways also that are more effective.

In conclusion, this essay discussed both the views in details. However, in my opinion, delivering soft-spoken language and mental support rather than gifts play an essential role in developing a good relation.