The shifting of people from one area to another in search of food and shelter is termed as migration. Although it has been a trend from long past, more and more individuals are now started moving from rural to urban sectors. This essay will discuss its negative impacts and put forward several solutions for this issue.

Two main problems are linked with this transference. The first is the increase in slum society in cities; being uneducated, they are responsible for inclination in unhygienic conditions, pollution, et cetera, of that specific town. For instance, in my country, India, most of the areas accommodated by illiterates or slums are found to be more polluted and their living conditions are unsanitary. The second factor, linked to the first, is the growth in crime rate in towns because Being uneducated, poor people are generally unable to earn their livelihood in cities, as a result they are intended to commit crime in order make their both ends meet. It can be commonly observed that most of the offences are carried out by slums. Thus, this migration carries a lot of problem along with it that are unfavorable for city-residents.

However, tackling this issue involves development of industries which needs less educated employees in order to provide employment to the villagers since they are directed towards towns in search of job opportunities to fulfill their survival needs. In addition, government should arrange proper facilities of transportation, sanitation, electricity in the villages so that rural folks do not find it to be difficult to live in countryside. That is why, some solutions are needed to be taken by government authorities in order to balance the natural environment as well as reduce the offence rate.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the problems caused by the process of relocation and examined some of the steps that can be helpful in solving this issue.