More and more companies are allowing their employees to work from home rather than going to office each day. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this phase of modernization, the working style varies from company to company. A lot of offices are now allowing their workers to get their work done from home and not paying a regular visit to the premises. however, despite being a time-saver, this scheme is not in favor as it reduces the regular meetings of staff. this essay will discuss why the disadvantages of working from home do in fact outweigh advantages.

On the one hand, operating from place of residence can be proven to be a time-saver for an employee. Moreover, it may let a person to concentrate more deeply while working at own house. Nowadays, the problem of traffic is inclining with a great pace in metropolitan cities due to which it takes a long time to reach the company; wasting a lot of time on roads. Further, this wastage can lead to frustration in working professionals, making them unable to focus on their work after reaching their destination. That is why; many companies ask their workers, being appointed at valuable positions, to work from their house only.

On the other hand, such action may come up with a loss of communication and compatibility among workers as it will make their meetings less frequent than ever before. As a result, the staff will not be able to do face-to-face conversation with each other, resulting in misunderstanding and inaccurate information. For instance, there was a major financial loss faced by a multinational company recently because of miscommunication between its employees through phone. Thus, this action can be harmful for the company itself.

In conclusion, people are now given the permission to work from home. However, it is helpful in saving a plethora of time, but it can sometime lead to communication gap between workforces. In my opinion, this idea of working from outside the office is not beneficial for the company as well as its employees.