Happiness is hard to define as it varies from people to people. Some people opine that teenage is the happiest phase of life while others believe that adulthood brings more happiness along with responsibilities. This essay will discuss both the views in details with my opinion at the last.

A bunch of people claim that the teenage is the most cheerful period of life for almost everyone because in this period, the youngsters' mind is free from any kind of stress and tension. The only thing they need to concentrate is on their studies and nothing else. Moreover, this is the only phase when most of the people do not have greater responsibilities unlike adults. For instance, lives of adults are filled with a plethora of responsibilities of managing their personal as well as professional life, due to which they are unable to enjoy their life fullest. Also, teenagers enjoy a sound physical condition as compared to adults and rarely suffer from any disease. That is why, this period of life is considered to be the most joyful.

On other hand, certain people believe that life of an adult is more cheery because this chapter of life offers more freedom in personal as well as professional field as compared to that of teenagers in-spite of greater duties. For example, adults are allowed to take decisions in choosing their life partner, a type of job they want to join, to spend their free time however they want, et cetera. Thus, many people consider this period of life to be more happier than that of teenagers.

In conclusion, everyone needs to accept the fact that life is not always a bowl of cherries. Every teenage will grow up and live a life of an adult, So, one needs to be happy in every phase of his or her life.