Some people think that teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Other’s think that adult life brings more happiness in spite of greater responsibilities.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is perceived that to live a life of merriment is what almost everybody wants; people have different views on which period of life brings more euphoria. While some presume that the adolescent stage is the most jovial times of our lives, others hold the concept that the full-grown individuals, despite advanced role, are happier. In my opinion, I would agree with the latter.

The role in the teenage years is indeed bounded between school and home since there is minimal accountability that is expected to comply, including passing the academics, graduating from secondary school and nothing much but help in the household chores. Although as easy as it sounds, it is also the age of impulsivity, raging hormones, and identity or role confusion. These age groups tend to do things without proper consideration that leads to unnecessary adverse consequences. Moreover, in these age span, they also experience challenges such as peer pressure, financial constraints due to dependency on their parents and thereby restricting their activities. In other words, the adolescence has more struggles and difficulties contrary to what other people believe.

On the other hand, with countless of things to define, life begins in adulthood. While responsibility gets huge and strenuous, it is the spurt of maturity, financial freedom and enhanced decision making hence the reason why they can handle things with grace and composure. For example, they can easily buy a plane ticket and travel the world or in unpleasant situations, they know how to handle their battles. Middle-aged individuals have more control over their life thus limiting, if not eliminate the negative consequences which means the chances of enjoying things in life are greater.

In conclusion, happiness can be more experienced when you have lesser troubles. In my opinion, adulthood has the key to achieve this state of joy and fun given the fact that it has lesser demerits than adolescence.