It has been said that the world is becoming a global village in which there are no boundaries to trade and communication. Do the benefits of globalisation outweigh the drawbacks?

In the last few decades, global trading has drastically increased especially daily needs. these global trend has spread across the world and daily need food travels a long distance. In my opinion, this kind of trends are hazards to the country's growth and the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

First and foremost, global trading is not necessary for daily necessities, it can be produced locally and can be traded locally. To illustrate, when daily needs are being imported or transported a long distance, apparently, the cost of the goods will be more. To add to this, long-distance transportation of goods are causative factors for environmental contamination and also, a lot of natural energy such as fuel is wasted.

Secondly, local farmers will get affected by economically from this kind of trades. locally produced goods will lose its value if these goods don't reach to the market which will directly affect the country's economy. it may be the case where countryside youth will start leaving their villages seeking jobs which in turn jungle concrete will become more crowded where survival of becomes much more expensive as demand increases in the concrete jungle which will create a situation of instability across the country.

To recapitulate, global trading may be required for those goods which are not daily necessities. One should encourage the locally produced goods in order to support countryside people which will, in turn, boost the country's economy and also, it will eradicate the environmental contamination caused by transportation. Thence, disadvantages of global trades on daily necessities with respect to transportation outweigh the advantage.